Our Table

Brave Commitments is a collaboration between the senior leadership of agencies serving children, youth, young adults, and families in our region. Our table includes:

*Anthony Austin, ED, Southeast Youth & Family Services

*Janis Avery, Retired CEO, Treehouse

Laurie Black, President & CEO, Boys & Girls Clubs of King County

Annie Blackledge, ED, The Mockingbird Society

Jon Botten, CEO Childhaven

Karen Brady, CEO & ED, Ryther

Michael Byun, ED, Asian Counseling & Referral Service

Lisa Chin, CEO, Treehouse

Jerred Clouse, ED, ROOTS (Rising Out Of The Shadows)

Jamila Coleman, ED, You Grow Girl

Nela Cumming, ED, Encompass Northwest

Steve Daschle, ED, South West Youth & Family Services

Dave Downing, CEO, Youth East Side Services

Peter Drury, Chief Strategy Officer, Wellspring Family Services

*Mahnaz Eshetu, ED, Refugee Women’s Alliance

Debbie Farrar, ED, North Shore Youth and Family Services

Heather Fitzpatrick, CEO/President, Wellspring Family Services

Sylvia Furstenberg, Interim Chief Executive Director, Crisis Connections

*Melinda Giovengo, ED, Youthcare

*Jan Glick, Principal, Jan Glick & Associates (Table Facilitator)

Beratta Gomillion, ED Center for Human Services

Jon Gould, Chief Collective Impact & Government Relations Officer, Childhaven

Barry Gourley, CEO, Children’s Therapy Center Kids

Lisa Greenwald, CEO, Kindering

*Mike Heinisch, Retired CEO, Kent Youth & Family Services

Jeni Johnson, ED, Vashon Youth & Family Services

Laurie Lippold, Public Policy Director, Partners for our Children

Janica Lockhart, CSO, Children’s Home Society

Paul Lwali, President & CEO, Friends of Youth

Jill May, ED, Washington Association for Children & Families

Farhiya Mohamed, ED & Founder, Somali Family Safety Task Force

Munira Mohammed, ED, East African Community Services

Floribert Mubalama, ED, Congolese Integration Network

Rene Murry, Director of Public Policy & Advocacy, Youth Development Executives of King County

Dave Newell, President/CEO, Children’s Home Society

Laura Pierce, ED, Washington Nonprofits

*Terry Pottmeyer, Interim Executive Director, Atlantic Street Center

Dawn Rains, VP & Chief Policy and Strategy Officer, Treehouse

Deb Salls, ED, Bike Works

Laura Smith, ED, Snoqualmie Valley Community Network

Rob Stewart, ED, New Horizons

Mary Ellen Stone, ED, King County Sexual Assault Resource Center

Jim Theofelis, ED, A Way Home

Jessica Werner, ED, Youth Development Executives of King County

Junko Yamazaki, Program Director, Asian Counseling & Referral Service

* Indicates a member of the Steering Committee

%d bloggers like this: